The Tshwane University of Technology is a recognised public university situated in the greater Tshwane Metropolitan Area, with campuses in Polokwane, eMalahleni, and Mbombela. The Tshwane University of Technology is the largest contact University in South Africa with over 60 000 students at its six campuses and two service points.

In terms of section 27 of the Higher Education Act (Act 101 of 1997), a public university must establish a council to govern the university subject to this Act and other applicable laws and statutes.

Please click here for nominations/applications relating to the Audit and Risk committee as well as the ICT Governance committee

Follow Us

Calendar and Events


Ethics Hotline

Copyright © 2024 TUT - All Rights Reserved